Menu Plan Monday March 21 (AK)

21 03 2011

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketLooking for a new recipe for salmon to go with the coconut rice recipe I wanted to try, I stumbled upon this gem: Thai Fish Cakes.  Luckily for me from recent attempts at Thai food (never as good as my friend Nancy makes) I had most of the ingredients to attempt this.

And I must say YUM!!  It was a hit and was gobbled up by the entire family.  Not that we need much incentive to eat salmon, but it’s always nice to find a new way to eat our freezer full!

And here is my menu plan for this week…

Monday: sausage gravy on noodles, leftover veggies
Tuesday: Shake ‘n Bake Ranch chicken and stuffing
Wednesday: slowcooker stew adapted from this recipe
Thursday: leftovers
Friday: trout, asparagus
Saturday: backstrap, brown rice pilaf
Sunday: salmon gyoza, yakisoba

Stop by I’m and Organizing Junkie to find more meal plans.  Try out a new recipe today!

Jennifer

Actions

Information

One response

21 03 2011
sunnymum

The salmon gyoza with yakisoba sounds tasty! And, as much as I chow down on noodle dishes, I didn’t realize that yakisoba is a dish, not a brand name.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 389 other followers

