A Mini Altered Clipboard

7 06 2008

clipboard 003

This is my first altered mini clipboard that I created for my sister-in-law’s birthday. I don’t like the term “altered” since I didn’t change the function of the clipboard, just prettied it up. I used Creative Memories paper (valentine power pack), and layered it on with modgepodge. The pack also had these cute clear stickers; I layered the “inspiration” one on another patterned sticker. I like the handy size of the mini clipboards…With a giftcard tucked under the clip, it was a fun gift to give!

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 06 2008
craftymom

Your clipboard is super cute!
Maybe call it a cute clipboard. Altered doesn’t sound very crafty! I haven’t thought of putting a giftcard under the clip. Great idea…I’m going to use it next time I give one of these as a gift!

8 07 2008
U2Kitteh

Your clip board is so pretty! I love the purples.=c) LOVE the idea of using them to give gift cards.Genius!(Never thought of that, thanks!)

Also, I agree that “pretty-ing” up something is not altering it, which seems to be a common misconception lately now that a lot more scrapbookers are getting into the “altered” area. No offense though ; it’s all in fun and making creative stuff!

If it turns out looking as cute as your clipboard, I don’t care what it’s called. =c) Lovely!

Leave a Reply

