Meal Plan Monday in AK

16 06 2008

 

Photobucket

 

It’s Monday again?!  Last week went by so fast!  This week is going to be easy cooking as I’m using up some leftovers and stuff from our freezer.  I’m going to take advantage of the reduced prep time to try my hand at making bread.  I have wanted to start making our own bread for a while, but the baby is finally old enough now that I don’t have to occupy him every second.

 

Monday           sausage sandwiches (brown breakfast sausage, add spaghetti sauce and serve as you would sloppy joes, cheese on top is a great addition too)

Tuesday           whole wheat spaghetti with meat sauce and veggies

Wednesday      salmon quesadillas (recipe to follow when I find it)

Thursday          fish sticks and broccoli

Friday              leftovers and/or pizza from the freezer

Saturday          Black Bean soup, baked potatoes

Sunday            grill out- hamburgers or brats

 

 For more ideas and recipes visit my sister’s meal plan, and many others at I’m an Organizing Junkie.

 Happy Cooking! 
 
 

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 06 2008
sunnymum

Yum! Let me know how the bread turns out. Do you have a bread maker?

19 06 2008
Jennifer

No bread maker, I’ll post the recipe, it came out yummy, but a little dense as I (being dense myself) didn’t read the directions well enough and started baking it before I let it rise a second time!

Leave a Reply

