Antidote to Stress: Chocolate Body Scrub

18 06 2008

Today is one of those days that stress is eating me alive…but all’s well that ends well, as they say, since I’ve finished off my day with a chocolate scrub to pamper my peds. I made the scrub with cocoa powder, turbinado and brown sugars and glued the mixture together with some lemon body wash. There are all sorts of recipes to be found; I recommend to avoid using oil unless you were already planning to scrub the tub.
And now here I sit with happy feet upon a soft pillow, with a faint smell of chocolate tickling my nose!

Actions

Information

One response

20 06 2008
Jennifer

This is what I need right now!! The chocolate mixed with lemony body wash sounds like it would smell fantastic. Chocolate is good for the soul in any form!

Leave a Reply

