Meal Plan Monday in MA

23 06 2008

 Wow, last week has flown by. Our fridge looks stuffed, so I’m putting in 2 days of leftovers, but that might turn into 3… I have a lot of eggs, so I’ll make a couple quiches to freeze.
I’ve also come up with a lunch idea for the pregnant lady (me) to make sure I eat well. See below for more.

Monday: Leftovers
Tuesday: Baked Fish and creamed spinach 
Wed: Teryiaki Chicken and stir fry veggies 
Thurs: Broccoli and Cheddar Quiche and a dark leafy salad
Friday: Leftovers
Sat: Spaghetti and a veggie medley
Sun: Split Pea Soup and ham

Lunch:
Wacky Mac Pasta Salad
Use any noodles you like, but I think the wacky mac is a colorful mix of spirals, wheels, and shells. Add whatever veggies you can stomach–(chopped tomato, cooked broccoli or zucchini, canned artichoke hearts, diced onion, shredded carrot, olives, fresh spinach…)  and some cut up pasteurized cheese (I cut up 2 slices of mozzarella). Use your favorite dressing or pesto and mix everything together. Make it in advance, so that you don’t snack on cookies while making lunch! (Yes, I’m guilty!)

Mock Rootbeer
Pour half of a 5.5 oz can of prune juice in a large glass. Add a can of seltzer (preferably with lime) to fill the glass. Please keep in mind I said “mock”—nothing tastes exactly like rootbeer, except rootbeer itself. I wonder what would happen if I put a 1/2 tsp of rootbeer flavoring in it though?

Eat well at I’m an Organizing Junkie with more meal plan ideas.

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 06 2008
VanderbiltWife

The mock root beer is interesting. I am pregnant too and am betting it helps with those…tummy issues that come along with the huge prenatal vitamins!

25 06 2008
Emily

Your pasta salad looks so good!!

Leave a Reply

