Sad Breakfast

24 06 2008

I’ve been trying to eat healthier meals, but breakfast is still a challenge. Here’s my sad breakfast of curves cereal that I couldn’t seem to finish, especially because we ran out of milk this morning. Eating it dry with a side of water is not the way to go. I would have never bought this cereal either if it weren’t half off and then some with a coupon. Yet, since I paid for it, it must be eaten. I can get past the fiberous flavor, but the cereal leaves an aftertaste sprinkled with memories of my old apartment in Brooklyn which was directly above a Curves. This particular branch played ethnic techno at extreme decibels from before I woke up until late at night. But, a few more days and the box will be gone! Please don’t think of sending me a box for my birthday either. I will not laugh!

PS-Kudos to you who stick by Curves. I hope your branch plays more inspiring music and that your workouts are paying off!

Actions

Information

One response

26 06 2008
Jen

Thanks for the heads up on the cereal. I’ll be skipping that one for sure.

Leave a Reply

