Meal Plan Monday in MA

27 07 2008

Another week, another meal plan! Food has not been a friend to my preggo belly lately, but hopefully this week I’ll transition from the queasiness of the 1st trimester into the bliss of the 2nd.

Meanwhile, I wanted to share this nifty brand that I discovered in my local mega-mart: Bilinski’s Gourmet Meats. They’re natural and organic, but don’t taste like the packaging like some natural products I’ve had. I had to stop my dh from eating all the beef franks the last time I bought them so I could have seconds the next day. Bilinski’s is a New York family-owned company, so I’m not sure if their products are available outside the North East. But if you do see them, give them a try!

OUR MEAL PLAN FOR THE WEEK

Monday: Saturday’s Roast Chicken: Part II (I adapted the giant turkey recipe for a tiny chicken) & potatoes

Tuesday: Leftovers that are taking over the fridge

Wednesday: Broccoli & Cheddar Quiche with a Fruit Salad

Thursday: Mac’n’Cheese with Hotdogs and Salad

Friday: Baked (or Grilled) Fish and Creamed Spinach

Saturday: Forage for something in the fridge. There will be leftovers…

Sunday: Breakfast for dinner–Sausage and Waffles

 

Looking for more yummy recipes? Stop by I’m an Organizing Junkie.

You made it down to the bottom of the post! Check out our 1st giveaway to win a subscription to Country Home magazine.

Actions

Information

6 responses

27 07 2008
Sandra

Great menu 🙂

Menu Plan is Up

28 07 2008
happyathome

Broccoli seems to be the theme this week with everyone, must be on sale!
Stop by my menu and enter a chance to win some Hansen’s Sparkling Water to go with all of the meals we are planning!
http://www.lifeislikechampagneblog.com/

28 07 2008
JadeMerie

Kings dish is pretty much pasta with eggs and Parmesan cheese. One of my fast frugal stand by meals.
http://www.betterbudgeting.com/frugalrecipes/kingsdishspaghetti.htm

28 07 2008
Laura V.

Thanks for visiting me! Your menu looks wonderful, I think I might have to put quiche on next week’s menu AND I have a huge bag of frozen broccoli I could use in it.

28 07 2008
Tammy

Your week looks to be very yummy!
Hope you are feeling up to eating all that good food! Here’s to a better feeling 2nd trimester. My 1st trimesters were always SOOO awful…but the other 2 were bliss!
Enjoy!

3 08 2008
Marians

Yay! Interesting…

Leave a Reply

