Fun at the Fair

6 09 2008

Well, hubby has picked a great week to be gone.  Great for him, not for me!!  For some reason, maybe it’s even because he’s not around, the kids are crazy this week.  It’s taken me an hour every evening to get them to sleep (that’s not even including getting them ready and reading stories).  And as soon as they are up in the morning the whining and crankiness starts.  Maybe it’s teeth too? 

So needless to say, I haven’t felt like being on the computer much.  What little down time I have had was spent vegging out and trying to regain a little sanity.  All I have to say is there better be a moose in the freezer next week!

I wanted to take a minute and post some pictures up of the Alaska State Fair from last Friday.  We had a great time- good weather, good food, good music, fun rides (most of which we only watched but that was fun too, especially the ones people were screaming on!) and best of all, a 900 lb pumpkin 🙂

Someday I am going to enter a quilt in the fair.  I figure when the kids are in school maybe I’ll actually have time to practice my sewing to be able to make one good enough!

I wonder how many pies this would make...

Dad, I can't hoola hoop with an audience!

What you don't see is Mom's face turning red as she holds up two wriggly kids

singing and dancing to the music

Future 4H Member

Too much excitement for this little one

 

I give up on trying to make the pictures fit nicely in these posts- when I publish the post it never looks like it does on the screen when I’m writing it.  It’s taking up way too much of my time trying to correct it.  Maybe someday, in addition to entering a quilt (and maybe a huge cabbage) I may learn a little html!!

Actions

Information

One response

8 09 2008
sunnymum

Love how he’s contemplating the flowers! Great pictures!

Leave a Reply

