Christmas Peek-a-Boo Boxes

12 09 2008

Well, I’m not going to start counting down to Christmas just yet, but I do want to get a jump-start on the different crafts I’ll be making this year. I plan to try a bazaar or two (yes, dh, I said bah-zarrr, not bizarre, even though the difference is sometimes minimal). So I was poking through my supplies and leftovers from last year and found one of the cutest crafts I made last year: Peek-a-boo boxes. They were inspired by Qbee on the Splitcoast Stampers site from the tutorial she shared for making peek-a-boo boxes. They aren’t your ordinary gift boxes; when the recipient opens the box, there is a little window revealing the surprise inside.
I don’t recommend making these for craft fairs, since they are very labor-intensive. But they are a perfect way to gift a special someone with a little treat. Here are some pictures of mine from last year. (Stamp images are from Stampin’ Up with Tsukineko inks) Don’t miss seeing Qbee’s halloween treat boxes too! (look here and here)

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 09 2008
CanCan

LoL about the “bizare”.
I want to see inside the box!

16 09 2008
Guy

“Jesus is the reason for the season” That’s pretty cool Colleen. Jen’s DH

Leave a Reply

