Menu Plan Monday- AK

15 09 2008

PhotobucketWe’re back from another camping trip; I thought the one three weeks ago might be our last for the season, but on a whim we went down to the Russian River campground with some friends for fishing, scouting for black bears, and berry picking. I only participated in the berry picking of course! Maybe next year I’ll get in on the fishing. To which dh would say “Ah-ha-ha, my plan is working!” He has a long term plan to turn me into a hunter/fisher woman. Me, I’d rather keep to the foraging part of hunting and foraging.

So, due to being gone all weekend and trying to get the camper cleaned up for winter, I haven’t had much time to really think about the menu until now. We have some salmon already cooked for dinner tonight (freshly caught this weekend of course!). Here is the rest of our menu for the week.

Monday     Salmon (cooked with onion, garlic salt and butter), Corn Fritters (don’t forget the honey butter), Mac&Cheese

Tuesday     Taco meat, refried beans, Homemade Tortillas, Fried Onions

Wednesday      Korean Beef Stirfry

Thursday      Sweet Hawaiin Mini Burgers

Friday     leftovers

Saturday
Lunch- Ginger Beef Noodle Soup
Dinner- Cheesy Pork Chops with Spicy Apples (from last week’s menu, pork chops still in the freezer!)

Sunday
Lunch- leftovers
Dinner- Roast Turkey, Stovetop stuffing, cranberry sauce (hopefully homemade)

Next week I’ll post some recipes that I will be using for all the berries (and rhubarb) that I need to cook. I am planning strawberry/rhubarb and strawberry/raspberry pies, cranberry sauce, cranberry jelly, and maybe even cranberry vodka? I am also hoping to go over a friends this week to pick rosehips for rose syrup and for drying.

In the meantime, get more great recipes and menu ideas at I’m an Organizing Junkie! Have a great week!

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 09 2008
Guy

Great cornfritters honey! Can’t wait for the next item you cook up! MMMM…good!

17 09 2008
Guy

Meal Plan request-

When are we going to have sushi again? And gyoza! the last time I remember having it was my birthday last year. Just a friendly request from your DH. 🙂

Leave a Reply

