Spooky Treats

16 10 2008

I’ve found some neat treats that are not too scary for Halloween. It’s not a favorite holiday of mine, but I can’t resist the cute little mummies and one eyed monsters from Bakerella. I have been dying to make her cupcake pops since I first saw them earlier this year…maybe I finally will! She also has a fun collection of Halloween cupcakes from last year to drool over.

Mummy Cake Pops

mouthless mummies from Bakerella

Purple Monster Cake Pops

one- & two-eyed monsters from Bakerella

 

The Food Network always has great party plans, and Halloween is no exception. I love these Munch-inspired screaming cookies. They remind me of myself when I am cookie-deprived!

Screaming Spice Cookies from FoodNetwork

The Food Network Chefs also share their favorite Halloween treats here.  I’m trying to picture what Cat Cora’s avacado cream pie tastes like. I think I’d rather try Robert Irvine’s warm and gooey Upside Down Apple Tart. Sounds yummy!

The DIY Network has some easy non-sweet ideas for a Halloween meal here. I think spiderweb soup with spider rolls and bread stick bones would be appropriate. Who can resist Shelob? No offense, Nigella, but it sounds more appetizing than slime soup. Maybe that would be great for teenagers?

Actions

Information

One response

29 10 2008
Elizabeth M.

Those are all pretty cute! But, I’m not up for trying anybody’s avocado cream pie. No thank you.

Leave a Reply

