Menu Monday- AK

20 10 2008

I have been slacking big time in getting my menus posted. Lately I’ve just been writing a few things down for the week, usually Monday evening or Tuesday morning! But getting back on track… this week hubby will be out of town for the majority of it, so I am going to use the opportunity to put a few meals in the freezer and use up some leftovers. And my crockpot is going to get a lot of use this week too!

Be sure to check out other great menus for the week at I’m an Organizing Junkie!

Not in any particular order of day…

1. Beef tips (crockpot) over noodles, asparagus
2. Salmon rice casserole (using this recipe, but mixing cooked, flaked salmon and cooked rice with the remaning ingredients)
3. Italian pasta soup (using leftover kielbasa)
4. Crockpot lasagna (freeze some)
5. Pancakes (freeze some), bananas, scrambled eggs
6. Steak fajitas, peppers, tortillas, refried beans, (freeze extras)
7. Leftovers

Have a great week!

Actions

Information

3 responses

20 10 2008
sunnymum

Congrats on getting your meal plan up! Mine is vague ideas in my head this week. I wish we could eat salmon more often!

20 10 2008
Guy

Sure..post a meal plan this week… I see how you are!

21 10 2008
Robin

Hi Jennifer 🙂

I added the recipe for the Italian Beef Sandwiches. Three ingredients! Can’t beat that 🙂

Robin

Leave a Reply

