Hello again

7 12 2008

It’s been a long time since I’ve really posted, I know. I may have to reintroduce myself if I wait any longer 🙂 First our computer was acting up.  And then last week was just crazy with the baby’s surgery. 

For those who don’t know, last Thursday my little one had his cleft palate repaired.  They kept him overnight in the hospital but we got home Friday afternoon and he’s almost back to his normal self.  He’s also almost off all pain medication.  The surgery went well.  We’re seeing the surgeon tomorrow for his first checkup.  Now the hard part will be keeping his arm braces on him so he won’t stick anything in his mouth.  He quickly figured out how to take them off! 

Now it’s on to getting ready for Christmas.  This year is going to be simple gifts for people.  I have a million ideas of things I’d like to make for people and I torture myself by getting more craft books out of the library (and going to craft shows).  That just gives me more ideas!  I’m hoping to carve some time out for myself next week to get some of them done! 

Hopefully I’ll find some more time to post now that this surgery is out of the way.  Christmas baking is coming!!!  My favorite time of year!!!

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 12 2008
Massachusetts Husband

Glad to hear the little one is doing well. God bless you and your efforts to “keep him occupied” while he’s healing.

9 12 2008
Andrea

I’m glad to hear the surgery went well! Good luck with the healing process now. 🙂 And good luck with all those fun craft ideas you’ve got in your mind too!!

12 12 2008
The Happy Housewife

Aren’t kids so resilient. I am always amazed at how quickly my kids bounce back from things…
Glad to hear your son is doing well.
Toni

Leave a Reply

