Congratulations Major!

13 12 2008

Recently my husband was promoted to Major in the Alaska Air National Guard.  His pinning on ceremony was held on November 24.  It was small, but very nice.  The General spoke very highly of him and had some very nice remarks about our family.   Here are a few pictures I wanted to share. 

taking-oath3

 

helping-dad1

 

family1

maj11kwOf course, as my sister pointed out by showing me this shirt, I get a promotion to!  I’m going to be known as “Major Mom” now! 

I am so proud of my husband and am happy he gets the recognition he deserves for all the hard work he does.  And I appreciate all he does for our family and of course our country.

Congratulations honey!  We love you!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

