Menu Planning Monday

17 02 2009

Menu PlanningIn sympathy with the new parents, last week I took a hiatus from cooking… except for Thursday when we had guests. I used up a lot of freezer meals- meatloaf, chicken curry, lasagna casserole. Thursday I made salmon quessadillas, Friday we went out to dinner and Saturday and Sunday were leftover leftovers!

This week I’m continuing the theme of easy meals and using pantry items so I don’t have to make a trip to the grocery store.  Using time I would have spent cooking, I have been getting caught up on cleaning and organizing some stuff around the house in anticipation for a huge garage sale in the spring.   Next week I plan on getting back into the kitchen- I need to make some more freezer meals.

Monday: Leftover pasta with meat and cheese, lima beans and corn
Tuesday: Hamburgers and au gratin potatoes
Wednesday: Roast with a side frozen mixed veggies
Thursday: barbeque beef sandwiches (sliced leftover roast warmed up in barbeque sauce), baked beans
Friday: fajitas (with leftover roast)
Saturday: roast chicken and rice
Sunday: something with the leftover chicken

For more meal planning ideas visit I’m an Org Junkie.   While you’re there, check out the rest of the site.  I love organizing (although having two toddlers is making it very difficult for me to do!) and am often inspired by Laura’s ideas.  Most recently she redid her recipe binders.  Very cute!  I am off to pull out my scrapbooking supplies (again, something I don’t get done with toddlers) to make a cover for my recipe binder!

Actions

Information

One response

23 02 2009
angie

thanks for visiting my blog and entering the contest good luck

Leave a Reply

