Sharing a happy thought

27 04 2009

I’m very sad this week that our travel plans have changed and the kiddos won’t get to see their grandparents. The best remedy to cheer yourself up is to do something nice for someone else. So we’re having a giveaway…

This week, you can win a mystery care package of good things. Not sure yet exactly all that’ll entail, but I’ve started with a potluck stack of 50+ unexpired coupons. I also put in some true lemon packets, since I love them. I’m sure I’ll put some chocolate in the package too! As the comments add up, I’ll add more to the package.

How to enter: Leave a comment. (something cheerful is much appreciated!)     Giveaway is now closed. Check here for the winner.

Five additional random ways to enter: (leave a separate comment for each)
1. Leave a comment on any other post on our blog. Leave the name of the post in your comment here.
2. Visit A Full Cup and comment with the name of the forum you find most useful. (I’m “massachoomommy” and I love the Price Chopper Forum!)
3. Follow me on twitter. Leave your twitter id in a comment.
4. Comment with the name of a favorite blog & tell us what you like about it.
5. Comment with the name of your favorite cookbook. (Looking for new recipes!)

I’ll close this giveaway to comments on May 1st and pick a random winner from eligible comments. I will email the winner and post it here. Winner has 3 days to confirm.  US addresses only, please.  Thanks!

Visit the Springtime Giveaway Carnival at Heavenly Homemakers to find more giveaways this week.

Actions

Information

30 responses

27 04 2009
Kelli Miller

neat-o… nothing like goody bags 🙂

27 04 2009
Susan

I don’t know how the weather is where you are, but where I am it is a gorgeous spring day! Even if it is more dreary where you are, take a peek outside and notice the beautiful green of new leaves on the trees! The “spring green” isn’t the same as the “summer green!” What other colors do you notice outside!

Susan

27 04 2009
Susan

I enjoy reading Tammy’s Recipes at http://www.tammysrecipes.com. I like it because she’s got tons of terrific recipes that use regular ingredients that I have at home AND every Tuesday, she hosts a carnival of kitchen-type tips!

Susan

27 04 2009
Susan

My favorite cookbook is “More With Less” which is a book of suggestions and recipes from Mennonites about how to maximize nutritional value of food but use less of the world’s resources! It’s got wonderful, delicious, cost-saving recipes that the whole family will enjoy and it doesn’t use exotic ingredients that no one actually has in the pantry! There are even sections at the end of each chapter on using up the leftovers!

27 04 2009
Emily Kay

Sorry your plans got changed! Hope you have a wonderful week! Thanks for the give-away:) I am super glad I found your site!

27 04 2009
Heather

Goody bags are a lot of fun! Great idea!

27 04 2009
Lisa

I love coupons! I’ve been visiting A Full Cup and love the Coupon Borg. Hope you have a wonderful week.

27 04 2009
Tracy

yea for coupons!!!

27 04 2009
Ebie

hey, anything i can do to bump up the chocolate! and yeah, i’m a bit of a coupon freak myself.

27 04 2009
Sarah

Oooh a mystery giveaway! This sounds exciting!

27 04 2009
TravelinPilgrim

I am so excited to be a part of a surprise giveaway. I can just picture it coming in the mail and myself (and my children) so eager to see what it is! If you picture it too, I hope it will brighten your day!

27 04 2009
lenetta

This sounds very intriguing! Thanks for the chance! :>)

nettacow at gmail dot com

27 04 2009
Cindy

I hope the Sun is shining on your family and providing you with a Beautiful Day

Suprise package sounds like so much fun

28 04 2009
Tracey

Coupons and chocolate make me happy!!

28 04 2009
Sally

Comment: Make God laugh, tell him your plans!

28 04 2009
Sally

I think my favorite cookbook is “Tea time at the Masters”

28 04 2009
alyssa

Oooooooh, fun!

28 04 2009
alyssa

I love Moneysavingmom.com. If you need to make your money stretch, this site will help you!

28 04 2009
alyssa

My favorite cookbook I own is Better Homes and Gardens New Cookbook. It’s basic, yet has lots of different recipes, too.

I also love Taste of Home magazines. You can look up recipes on their website, too. And don’t forget allrecipes.com- I refer to that frequently!

28 04 2009
Brianna @ Heart(h) Management

The promise of chocolate!! 🙂 And coupons are always fun, too.

28 04 2009
Leslie S.

I had something great happen toiday.I woke up this morning to my beautiful 21 month old son smiling at me.What a wondeful way to start the day.thanks!

29 04 2009
Audrey

Today is so warm and sunny! AND, when I woke up I heard the birds chirping happily! I love the birds. I also like goodie bags. Sounds great. Don’t forget to add me to the drawing!! 😉

Audrey at ferretsrockforever@gmail.com

29 04 2009
Nicole

I took my darling baby girl for a walk today – we stopped and smelled the lilacs, watched the honeybees buzzing, sang a song about the sunshine, and listened to the cows mooing in the pasture next to our house. What a wonderful day!

29 04 2009
Nicole

Our favorite cookbook at home is the big orange Bon Appetit book. The recipes are always delicious and homemade from scratch. Yum!

29 04 2009
Nicole

Now I follow you on twitter! nlschr0

30 04 2009
jermandkate

🙂

30 04 2009
Steph

Nice giveaway. I love mysteries. Especially ones with chocolate.

30 04 2009
Christina

Tomorrow is May Day! I love May day and I love May!

30 04 2009
Christina

My favorite cookbook is The New Betty Crocker.

30 04 2009
Christina

My favorite blog is In the Heart of the Home by Elizabeth Foss. I love it because she has so much beauty in her life and she loves her family so much and so well. http://ebeth.typepad.com/reallearning/




