Back to the real world

4 05 2009

PhotobucketHello everyone- did you miss me? I feel like I’ve been away for ages even though we’ve been out of town for only two weeks. I think in part it’s because I spent the last few weeks boycotting technology while we were visiting our families. I literally logged on to the internet 2 times in 2 weeks (both times to check on library books I forgot to return before we left). We had a great trip and I will post pictures and details about that another time. But for now I need to get back to business!

Now that “summer” is here I am going to try to stay out of the kitchen as much as possible. There will be a lot of grilling out, crockpot meals, and easy to fix stuff. Also watch for more camp meal ideas since we plan on doing a lot of camping again this year.

Now on to my menu for this week. Be sure to stop by I’m an Org Junkie to check out other meal plan ideas.

Monday– roast (crockpot), baked beans, pasta salad
Tuesday– taco salad
Wednesday– roast chicken (again, in the crockpot), mashed potatoes, broccoli
Thursday– “leftover” pizza
Friday-beef stew (from the freezer), fresh bread, green beans
Saturday– salmon (grilled), grilled onions, pierogies
Sunday-??? depends on if we head up to our cabin

One more thought before I go- we stopped to buy some lemonade from a little girl yesterday and she inspired me to make my own. She had slices of strawberries floating in homemade lemonade. For mine I cut up a few strawberries (I think 3), put them in the bottom of a pitcher with a TBS of sugar and let them sit a few minutes. Then I mashed them very slightly, filled the pitcher with lemonade (3/4 c. lemon juice, 1/2 c. sugar, almost 2 qts water) and let it sit in the fridge for an hour. YUMMY!!!!!

Hope everyone is having a bright sunny day!

Jennifer

Actions

Information

One response

4 05 2009
sunnymum

We missed you! We missed you!
Love the lemonade idea. Is it too coincidental that I made lemonade this afternoon then threw a splash of grenadine in it? Pink lemonade is awesome!

Leave a Reply

