Don’t Worry Baby; Beach Boys revisited

24 05 2009

It’s so easy to sing along with the Beach Boys, but it’s even more fun to make up new lyrics to their classics. We’ve gotten pretty good at filling in the empty, forgotten spots in other tunes to sing a fussy baby back to sleep, so rewriting their hit “Don’t Worry Baby” to fit the theme of feeding baby was lots of fun. Hope you get a giggle with my version:

Time to Feed the Baby (as sung by the baby)

Well, I’ve been drinking milk and lovin’ it
For oh I don’t know how long.
Mommy says, “Time for solid food,”
But I keep thinking
Something’s bound to go wrong.

But mom looks in my eyes
And then I start to cry
And she says, “Don’t worry baby,
Don’t worry baby,
Don’t worry baby,
Beets and carrots’ll taste alright.”

But don’t feed me, mommy
Don’t feed me mommy
Don’t feed me mommy

I guess I should’ve kept my mouth shut
When I saw her fly the airplane spoon ov’r.
But I can’t back down now because
I’ve never tried to eat food from a jar.

And it makes me feel alive,
And I need food to survive!
And mom says, “Don’t worry baby,
Don’t worry baby,
Don’t worry baby,
Beans and squash’ll taste alright.”

Dont worry baby
Dont worry baby
Dont worry baby

She told me “Baby, when you eat today,
Just try not to spit it out.
And if you know how much I loved you,
Baby you would not fuss and pout.”

Oh what she does to me
When she makes me eat peas!
And she says, “Don’t worry baby
Don’t worry baby
(Agh!) Don’t spit up baby,
I’ll get a wipe; & you sit tight.”

Don’t worry baby
Don’t worry baby
Don’t worry baby

See what you can come up with and enter to win a Sleepy Wrap, a reversible double baby bib from Bebe Au Lait and a Natural Nurser Ultimate Baby Bottle from Adiri. This shower game can be found here, but be sure to catch the rest of the shower fun here too.

Actions

Information

One response

25 05 2009
Rochelle

you are silly! =)

Leave a Reply

