Getting Older (Our Blogaversary! and a giveaway!)

5 06 2009

Happy Blogaversary to us!! Everybody celebrates their one-year sister imageanniversary, so we decided to be different and celebrate our one-year-and-one-month anniversary! June 15th will be our 1yr, 1mo anniversary since we started this little adventure here. Hurray for us!
We won’t get too mushy here since one year is not that big of a feat after having survived childhood together, etc. So then, we’ll just move on to the
presents (Yes, we know that’s why you’re here…). To celebrate our anniversary, we’re giving away the gift that keeps on giving: a magazine subscription. One lucky person will win a Condé Nast giftcard that can be redeemed for a 1-year subscription to any of the magazines in the list below. So if you’d love to pick out a new read or gift this to someone else, enter today!

Allure, Bon Appetit, Brides, Conde Nast Traveler, Cookie, Details, Domino, Glamour, Golf Digest, Gourmet, GQ, Lucky, Modern Bride, Self, Teen Vogue, Vanity Fair, Vogue, W, Wired

 

GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED>>>STAY TUNED FOR WINNER

TO ENTER: Leave a comment telling us why you read blogs, where you found us, or a funny anniversary story. Generic comments like “pick me,”  “sounds good” or “nice giveaway” are not valid entries and will be deleted.

We’re feeling goofy, so here’s some ways to get EXTRA ENTRIES: (leave a separate comment for each extra thing you do)

  1. Comment on any post by Jennifer, then come back here and leave a comment telling us which post(s) (max. 2 extra entries for this)
  2. Comment on Colleen’s Neutrogena Post and leave a comment here saying you did (1 extra entry)
  3. Tweet this: Happy Blogaversary to Spritz of Sis! Win a Conde Nast GC too! http://tinyurl.com/lzbhm3 @sunnymum (1 extra entry)
  4. Leave the link to one of your favorite, all-time recipes (can be on a blog or from a site like foodtv.com, but your link must go to individual recipe, not just the whole website.) (1 extra entry)
  5. Name any magazine/book/blog that you enjoy and why you would recommend it. (1 extra entry)

 

Fine print: Ends June 15, 2009. Ended! You do not need to be a blogger to win, but you do need to leave some way for us to contact you! Winner will be drawn at random and notified via email. If no response in 3 days, we reserve the right to pick a new winner. Gift card can only be sent to US addresses. This blog has not received any compensation or communication from Conde Nast concerning this giveaway.

Colleen’s shout-out: Love you, sis! Cheers to another fun year! Oh, and I have no idea why the picture is blue…it was the first one I could find!

Actions

Information

14 responses

7 06 2009
SUZANNA

i read blogs that interest me -books crafts mac users recipes frugal tips and hints
being single i enjoy finding new ideas and things to try

7 06 2009
sandy

read blogs out of boredom and so I can distract myself from doing laundry- like the shopping tips, the bargains found, the books reviewed and products odd and unusual reviewed…although it amazes me no one ever finds them horrible so I buy it and I think its crap- oh welll see with reviews you have to knpw what to believe and not

7 06 2009
Sarah

I found you via Prize-A-Tron!

I read blogs for a variety of reasons….I love finding new recipes or cooking techniques on cooking blogs, I enjoy reading “down in the trenches” accounts of day to day parenting mishaps on parenting blogs, I like reading book reviews on bibliophile sites, I’m into home-ec type sites that deal with frugality and reuse/recycle….all kinds of stuff!

7 06 2009
Hillary Fairchild

I read blogs for their reviews of products. I have learned about so many new things that I never would have bought if it were not for bloggers!

7 06 2009
Raelena

i read blogs for a bunch of reasons but mostly just to learn new things

7 06 2009
Raelena

Good in Bed by Jennifer Weiner was a really good read

8 06 2009
wendy wallach

I read blogs because it is always a surprise to find out not only what people have to say but how they go about saying it.

madamerkf at aol dot com

9 06 2009
Tara N

I read blogs to get new ideas for making crafts and projects. I love to cook too and it’s helpful to see what recipes work for people.

11 06 2009
Elsie

Blogs take me away…
to a different place, with new conversations, new families, new products, new attitudes, great advice or discoveries, and more….

What a cool way to stay in touch, on so many levels, with so many people and places and causes!

12 06 2009
Marie

I read blogs to learn things (like to find new recipes or hear about great deals or to find advice about parenting) but I also read blogs just to connect with people since I am a very shy person by nature 🙂

12 06 2009
Marie

I tweeted:

marielay@gmail.com

12 06 2009
Amanda S.

I read blogs to find out about new products that other people like. I’ve found some great gift ideas that way! Thanks!

13 06 2009
Sarah Z

I love reading blogs because I can relate to the stories, etc since people like me write them!
Thanks

15 06 2009
Anonymous

[…] June 15, 2009 at 10:05 am | In Giveaways & Contests, meal plans | No Comments Tags: blog-aversary, meal plan First of all: HAPPY BLOG-AVERSARY TO US!!! I can’t believe it’s been over a year since we started this thing.  Colleen- I’ve really enjoyed this adventure and am looking forward to many years of fun ahead.  You are an inspiration to me in many ways.  here . […]




