Meal Plan Monday- AK (Happy Blog-Aversary!)

15 06 2009

First of all: HAPPY BLOG-AVERSARY TO US!!! I can’t believe it’s been over a year since we started this thing.  Colleen- I’ve really enjoyed this adventure and am looking forward to many years of fun ahead.  You are an inspiration to me in many ways. 

And to everyone else- thank you for visiting our site.  We appreciate everyone’s kind comments and have enjoyed reading your blogs too.  As a thank you we are giving away a gift card for a magazine subscription  here .

 

mpmpencil

Is it Monday?  I am so mixed up on days- It all started last week when the girl I babysit came on Tuesday instead of Wed.  I reminded my husband on Wednesday morning that the trash needed to go to the curb (our trash day is Thursday).  Friday night we went camping so that felt like Saturday to me, then yesterday even though we went to church, it felt like a Saturday again.  Today feels like Sunday since yesterday felt like Saturday and… have I lost you yet??

Anyway, on to the part you are really here to read- This week is pretty much the same as the last few weeks.  Since it’s summer I’ve been very un-inspired in the kitchen.  I am trying to soak up as much of the great outdoors as I can since winter is just around the corner (well, relatively speaking- our summers don’t last too long here).

The potato soup last week turned out great.  I added more potatoes than called for, and more Italian spice. My three year old actually asked for seconds! I was so happy! He seems to be coming out of his picky eater phase (while the only thing my 18mo old eats consistently is Pb&J). This week we are still working on salmon (this year’s season has started so we need to finish up last year’s salmon- only 20 more to go!)  I was going to make lasagna Wednesday, but I don’t have half of what I need so I’m putting it off until my next shopping trip.

Monday– salmon quesadillas, Homemade Tortillas, green beans
Tuesday– grilled kebabs,  baked beans
Wednesday– roast chicken (in the crockpot), salad
Thursday– leftovers
Friday– Buffalo chicken pizza, salad
Saturday– breakfast: quiche (from the freezer, didn’t eat it last week), dinner: cheesy meat and potatoes
Sunday– Happy Father’s Day!!  beer battered halibut, corn on the cob, Corn Fritters with honey butter

For more ideas on menu planning visit Laura at I’m an Org Junkie

Have a great week!

Jennifer

Actions

Information

One response

15 06 2009
sunnymum

Hurray! Love you Jen! Cheesy meat & potatoes sounds good. I made a meal plan, but promptly misplaced it.

Leave a Reply

