Meal Plan Monday- July 20

20 07 2009

Last week was a bust as far as meal planning- I had a general idea, but we ended up grabbing dinner more than once. This week I have a better plan so no more last minute staring in the fridge! And I have a trip to the commissary planned so if it comes down to staring in the fridge, at least there will be food there LOL!!

By the way, to any family or friends who have not come to visit us in Alaska- you are missing out. There are just some things words and pictures can not convey.  We had another fun weekend camping, hiking, fishing and just enjoying the weather. We have a big campout planned for this weekend too- in the middle of winter we reserved a coveted Russian River campsite (actually a double site) and are planning on camping with some friends and my father-in-law who will be visiting. I am looking forward to floating the river (two hours in peace sans kids).

Menu Planning

Meals are simple but yummy this week (salads every day as the lettuce is growing without abandon):

Monday– Salmon-rice-broccoli casserole
Tuesday– Lasagna, garlic bread
WednesdayHoney Glazed Lemon Roast Chicken (the picture makes me want to try it this way), mashed potatoes
Thursday– leftovers
Friday– hot dogs, sundried tomato pasta salad (thanks for the idea Laura)
SaturdayWagon Master Stew
Sunday– pizza

More meal plan ideas for this week can be found at I’m an Org Junkie.  Happy eating!

Jennifer

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 07 2009
Colleen

Looks yummy! I don’t know what we’ll be eating on our camping trip, but I’m going to make some homemade granola bars with Bean tomorrow.

24 07 2009
Becca

I love garlic bread…I could eat it all the time!

Leave a Reply

