Menu Plan Monday- AK

26 10 2009

menubuttonThis week is going to be low key since hubby’s out of town… So far I’m using the extra time for some organizing- kitchen, toys, basement and paperwork.  I got a few cookbooks out of the library, one of them being the Once-a-Month Cooking (oamc) manual so a lot of this week’s recipes are from that book.

Here is my plan for the week:

Monday- peanut butter and jelly sandwiches (see, I said low key!)
Tuesday- beans and rice
Wednesday- salmon patties (already in the freezer)
Thursday- Chili Verde using turkey (oamc)
Friday- Chicken Nuggets (oamc)
Saturday- Spicy Garlic Chicken Pizza (oamc)
Sunday- Mexican Stroganoff (oamc)

The OAMC recipes I plan on making extra and sticking some in the freezer for future use.  The holidays are coming up so I plan to use the first couple weeks of Nov for stocking the freezer with meals.  Although the freezer is already full with partial meals so I won’t have to do too much.  For more meal planning ideas hop on over to I’m an Org Junkie.  I promise you will find enough ideas there to plan meals for the next year!!!

Have a great week!

Jennifer

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

