Wednesdays

28 10 2009

Most people dread Mondays.  For me it’s Wednesdays.  I babysit two other preschoolers all day Wednesdays so I have four under four.  And while they all are generally good kids, being cooped up inside makes for long days.  This morning we have had breakfast, two episodes of Diego, coloring, play-do, a running/screaming/jumping on the bed session, snacks, and a campout and it’s only 10:30.  I’m hoping everyone cooperates enough to make cookies later because I’m running out of things to do with them.  We got our first snow last night (only a dusting) so I’m hoping it will stay until after lunch and we can go run outside to get rid of some of this hyperness.  Maybe have the first snowball fight of the year or build a mini-snowman!

Anyway, that’s my vent for today… Just needed to tell someone and since hubby’s out of town this week this blog is my outlet!

Any ideas to keep preschoolers occupied this winter (without too much mess) would be greatly appreciated!  I’m too tired right now to come up with any ideas…

Jennifer

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

