Menu Monday- AK

9 11 2009

Photobucket - Video and Image HostingDue to a certain hubby’s birthday yesterday (Happy Birthday sweetheart!), it seems like we’ve been eating out for the past week, or at least for the weekend! While I enjoy the meals, it seems healthier to be eating at home so I’m looking forward to getting back to making dinners this week.

Monday: Leftovers
Tuesday: Salmon, Pinto bean bake (something like this recipe, omitting the ground beef)
Wednesday: Hawaiian mini burgers, corn/lima beans
Thursday: French onion soup, steaks, baked potatoes
Friday: Chicken Paprikash, spaetzle
Saturday: Chicken Fingers (third try’s a charm?)
Sunday: Shrimp Linguine

Wow, looking back at the menu it looks like it would be an expensive week- steak, shrimp, etc. But we have pretty much everything already on hand. The shrimp is from my FIL- some he caught himself and the steak is moose unless I find a good one on sale at the store this morning. The only items I really need to buy for the week are Hawaiian sweet rolls for the burgers, and spaetzle (unless I decide to try to make it myself which is a distinct possibility).

Well, I’m looking forward to this week! What’s on your menu plan? If you need more ideas hop over to OrgJunkie.com and browse the hundreds of meal plans posted every week. Thank you Laura for hosting!  I have gotten so many ideas from other people’s menu plans, not to mention inspiration to get my butt in gear to make up a plan every (or almost every) week!

Have a great day!

Jennifer

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 11 2009
CanCan (Mom Most Traveled)

I have only had spaetzle once and it was dee-lish 🙂

10 11 2009
Jennifer

I know- YUM! It’s great, my family is German so we’ve had it a lot. I’m interested to see if I can make it myself! Maybe too ambitious of a project for this week but we’ll see…

Leave a Reply

