Meal Plan Monday- AK (Thanksgiving)

23 11 2009

ThanksgivingI started to post my meal plan last week but got distracted. I would have had a hard time living up to it though. The only thing I made from it was the French onion soup and roast. I got distracted and totally dried out the roast. Hubby actually put a piece back. He never does that. Oh well, failure turned success when he made dinner last night and mixed the roast with the soup and added noodles and cheese. Very yummy honey! I was disappointed not because I ruined a roast, but because that overshadowed the delicious soup.

This week I am not planning much other than Thanksgiving!! And plenty of leftovers! I have a 23lb turkey thawing and plans for much more food. We actually got invited to more than one dinner this year (which is a change because we usually aren’t invited anywhere). I think we will end up bringing food to some friends and cook over there. It’s so much nicer to cook with company in my opinion.

So, here is my current plan for Thanksgiving:

Appetizers: salmon dip, shrimp cocktail, olives

Main food: Turkey (brining instructions from Alton Brown), Ham

Sides: Stuffing (stovetop with onions and sausage added), Green bean casserole, Sweet potatoes, Corn on the cob, Mashed potatoes, Acorn squash, Cranberry sauce, Rolls, Gravy

Dessert: pumpkin pie, apple rhubarb pie, ice cream, cookies

And for the rest of the week…

Monday:  spaghetti with meat sauce, broccoli
Tuesday: tacos, corn bread
Wednesday: salmon chowder, fresh bread
Friday-Sunday: LEFTOVERS!!!

For more inspiration and Thanksgiving ideas visit I’m an Org Junkie.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

Jennifer

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

