JustJen Custom Shirts

21 01 2010

When I saw a Blog of Goodies challenging bloggers to design a shirt from JustJen.com it reminded me of my sister, Jen. (Apologies to my other sister, but I do think of you every time I pass a Claire’s accessories store and I’ll design a shirt for you next time.)

JustJen.com makes custom rhinestone t-shirts and clothing. So I put together this idea I have if I made her a customized t-shirt:

Ok, picture a cute little black polo shirt. There’s 10 other shirt styles to choose from, but I’m partial to the polo and I think Jen would be too. On the front, Genuine Swarovski Crystal rhinestones in a “volcano” purple-y color in cursive writing declare Jen to be “Most Fabulous Mom,” for, indeed she is! And if the text fails to express the message, a little crystal star in a Tanzanite light purple won’t be easy to miss. My first choice was to put a martini glass image rather than the star, but that might send the wrong message. I’m also not sure about wearing “surround sound” rhinestone, but I thought it would be fun to add “Queen of everything” on the backside. Well, why not: a girl can never have enough bling!

Or maybe we can both get coordinated shirts like these, but I don’t understand; why doesn’t the middle sister get extra sparkles too?

Please note: Images are courtesy of JustJen.com. I have written this post as an entry into the Just Jen $100 GC Blogging Contest hosted on ABlogOfGoodies.com. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received.  Thanks!

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 01 2010
Karen of Sillymonkeez

What a great idea for a shirt! I think your sister would love that, as well as “fabulous” moms everywhere.

16 02 2010
Jennifer

Somehow I missed this post- thanks! I would like the martini glass too but agree, probably the wrong message LOL!

Leave a Reply

