Muffin Tin Monday: Time for Fruits & Veggies

1 03 2010

Muffin Tin

There is no suggested theme for this week’s Muffin Tin Monday. In the back of my mind, I thought March was fruit and vegetable month. Now, I can’t seem to find where I got that idea from, but it makes a great theme for Bean’s muffin tin. Here, clockwise from top left, are pumpkin/banana bread, peaches & pears, baked penne (tomatoes, peppers, carrots, onions), slightly frozen blueberries, cucumber salad with corn, and grapes. She ate everything except half the grapes. I was impressed!

Muffin Tin Monday at Her Cup Overfloweth

There’s lots more Muffin Tin Monday and Muffin Tin Meals at Muffin Tin Mom.


Actions

Information

4 responses

1 03 2010
JDaniel4's Mom

I love all the fruits and veggies. I will need to try this for yellow week next week.

1 03 2010
wendiwinn

it looks great! cucumber salad with corn sounds delish!

1 03 2010
branflakes

That tin looks so good! Do you have a recipe for the cucumber salad?

1 03 2010
Jolly Green Mommy

Looks yummy. My little one would love to eat like that for every meal if I let her!

Leave a Reply

