Meal Plan Monday returns to AK

28 02 2011

While shopping at Michael’s the other day, I stumbled upon the “every calendar for 30 cents” display. They had a cute weekly planner that sticks to the fridge that I thought was perfect for planning meals and grocery lists. And so I am motivated again to get my meal plan made each week.

Here is what I am planning for the week. And a note to my husband- be flexible. I now have another interruption to contend with!

Monday: ribs, spicy mac ‘n cheese bake, salad
Tuesday: slow cooker sloppy joes, corn on the cob
Wednesday: leftovers
Thursday: turkey fajitas with homemade tortillas and rice
Friday: spicy pepperjack salmon
Saturday: chicken and dumplings
Sunday: brunch- salmon broccoli quiche
dinner- polish sausage and pierogies with grilled onions

Join the fun of meal planning at I’m an Organizing Junkie. It’s never to late to get back in the game!

Jennifer

Actions

Information

6 responses

28 02 2011
Tiffanee

You menu sounds great and yes flexibility is important. That cute little interuption is what matters mosts!! Best wishe!!

28 02 2011
sunnymum

He is priceless! The sloppy joes sound good…I should pull out some more slow cooker recipes too.

28 02 2011
Guy Hayes

RIBS!! Woo hoo!!!! Can’t wait until I get home!

28 02 2011
Guy Hayes

This meal plan is a week to remember…100 likes, honey!

1 03 2011
hereinak

Yeah, and thanks for doing dishes so I can spend more time making dinner LOL!

1 03 2011
Guy Hayes

Teamwork baby!

Leave a Reply

